Releases // P.O.S


We Don't Even Live Here

  • 1 Bumper
  • 2 Fuck Your Stuff
  • 3 Where We Land feat. Justin Vernon
  • 4 Wanted/Wasted feat. Astronautalis
  • 5 They Can't Come feat. Sims
  • 6 Lock-Picks, Knives, Bricks and Bats
  • 7 Fire In The Hole/Arrow To The Action
  • 8 Get Down feat. Mike Mictlan
  • 9 All Of It
  • 10 We Don't Even Live Here
  • 11 Piano Hits feat. Isaac Gale of Marijuana Deathsquads

We Don’t Even Live Here is the fourth solo album from Doomtree co-founder, punk philosopher and lyrical bomb-thrower Stefon Alexander, aka P.O.S. It’s a tight, bombastic record that builds on the Minneapolis-bred rapper and producer’s penchant for grinding beats and radical lyrics. But at the same time, WDELH marks a change -- in sound and in attitude.

Known for welding hip-hop with guitar squalls and screamed vocals, on WDELH P.O.S. steps away from his noisy past in favor of futuristic beats fit for a Berlin nightclub. Though his hip-hop foundation is firm on tracks like the fiery “Fuck Your Stuff” and the funky “Wanted/Wasted,” the album brings banging new sounds from dance-oriented collaborators like German DJs Boyz Noise & Housemeister, Gayngs’ Ryan Olson, and Innerpartysystem’s Patric Russel

Also along for the ride are Bon Iver’s Justin Vernon (who lends his shapeshifting vocals to the heartfelt bear-hug of an anthem “Where We Land”) and P.O.S.’ trusted Doomtree co-conspirators Lazerbeak, Cecil Otter, Mike Mictlan, and Sims. Bringing it all into focus is all-star producer and mix engineer Andrew Dawson (P.O.S.’s former high school classmate), who has worked on platinum releases from the likes of Kanye West, Jay-Z, Beyonce, Rick Ross, Lil Wayne and Fun.

Share This


  • Title: WDELH/MDS/RMX
  • In Stores: 10.22.13
  • Formats: Digital

  • Title: We Don't Even Liv…
  • In Stores: 10.22.12
  • Formats: CD, Vinyl

  • Title: Fuck Your Stuff
  • In Stores: 09.11.12
  • Formats: Digital

  • Title: Bumper
  • In Stores: 08.15.12
  • Formats: Digital

  • Title: Never Better
  • In Stores: 02.03.09
  • Formats: CD, Digital, Vinyl

  • Title: Bleeding Hearts Club
  • In Stores: 12.26.06
  • Formats: Vinyl

  • Title: Audition
  • In Stores: 01.31.06
  • Formats: CD, Digital, Vinyl

  • Title: P.O.S Is Ruining …
  • In Stores: 11.15.05
  • Formats: Digital, Vinyl

  • Title: Ipecac Neat
  • In Stores: 03.16.05
  • Formats: CD, Digital