Brother Ali

The Undisputed Truth

Launch Player
  • Apr 10th 2007
  • CD, Digital, Vinyl, DVD
  • 1 Whatcha Got
  • 2 Lookin' At Me Sideways
  • 3 Truth Is
  • 4 The Puzzle
  • 5 Pedigree
  • 6 Daylight
  • 7 Freedom Ain't Free
  • 8 Letter From The Government
  • 9 Here
  • 10 Listen Up
  • 11 Take Me Home
  • 12 Uncle Sam Goddamn
  • 13 Walking Away
  • 14 Faheem
  • 15 Ear To Ear

In the year 2000, Brother Ali joined Rhymesayers with a self-prroduced demo called Rites of Passage. Three years later Ali took the underground by storm with an undeniable stage presence and his critically acclaimed debut full-length Shadows On The Sun. The impact was unquestionable and that next year Ali solidified his place amongst the independent Hip Hop elite with the release of 2004's The Champion EP.

Like deja vu, here we are three years later and Ali is ready to take the world by storm with his latest creation. After struggling through a series of personal roadblocks, from parting ways with his wife of 10 years, becoming homeless and trying to secure custody of his only son... Brother Ali along with Atmosphere producer and Shadows & Champion collaborator Ant, present the long awaited sophomore full-length album The Undisputed Truth. Personal, political and more powerful than ever, simply put, the truth is here.

"I wanted to make an album that gives you no choice but to feel what im saying at that given time", Ali explains of The Undisputed Truth. "I made choices that sent me through a lot of struggle in the past few years and Ant and I have made music that really communicates the exact feeling of those situations." -Brother Ali

Share This


  • Title: Fishing Blues
  • In Stores: 08.12.16
  • Formats: CD, Digital, Vinyl, Cassette

deM atlaS
  • Title: mF deM
  • In Stores: 07.15.16
  • Formats: CD, Digital, Vinyl

  • Title: Windows
  • In Stores: 05.11.16
  • Formats: Digital

Aesop Rock
  • Title: The Impossible Kid
  • In Stores: 04.29.16
  • Formats: CD, Digital, Vinyl

  • Title: Salma Hayek
  • In Stores: 02.26.16
  • Formats: Digital

  • Title: My Best Half
  • In Stores: 12.29.15
  • Formats: Digital

  • Title: Felt 2: A Tribute…
  • In Stores: 11.27.15
  • Formats: Vinyl

  • Title: You Can’t Imagine…
  • In Stores: 11.13.15
  • Formats: Vinyl

  • Title: The Fun EP (Sad C…
  • In Stores: 11.13.15
  • Formats: Vinyl

  • Title: This Lonely Rose …
  • In Stores: 11.11.15
  • Formats: Digital

  • Title: Liability
  • In Stores: 10.16.15
  • Formats: CD, Digital

  • Title: Finer Things feat…
  • In Stores: 09.25.15
  • Formats: Digital

Grimace Federation
  • Title: Measure In Mixture
  • In Stores: 07.31.15
  • Formats:

  • Title: Cougar Catnip
  • In Stores: 02.13.15
  • Formats: Digital

deM atlaS
  • Title: With A Smile
  • In Stores: 01.13.15
  • Formats: Digital

Aesop Rock
  • Title: Cat Food EP
  • In Stores: 01.05.15
  • Formats: Digital