Cover Master Final

Cats & Dogs

Evidence, the producer/MC who won praise and adoration of fans globally as a member of the venerable LA outfit Dilated Peoples, is primed to release his second solo full-length, Cats & Dogs, on Rhymesayers Entertainment on September 27th. With lyrical contributions from Slug of Atmosphere, Raekwon, Aloe Blacc, Prodigy, Aesop Rock, Krondon and more, Cats & Dogs is a feral demonstration of boom-bap instrumental sensibility underlying gully rhyme schemes.

Evidence’s storied history in the music industry is studded with numerous achievements including a Grammy for his collaboration with Kanye West and certified gold sales of Dilated People’s 3rd studio album, Neighborhood Watch. More importantly, his background as a graffiti writer and hip-hop purist has earned him reverie within the independent music community and a tightly-knit group of fans who have been rabidly awaiting this new album since Evidence’s 2007 solo effort, The Weatherman LP. A new home on Rhymesayers aligns Evidence shoulder to shoulder with some of the most respected, like-minded rhyme practitioners of our time, and with Cats & Dogs he’ll assert his position as reigning idol of the LA underground.

  1. 01. The Liner Notes feat. Aloe Blacc
  2. 02. Strangers
  3. 03. The Red Carpet feat. Raekwon & Ras Kass
  4. 04. It Wasn't Me
  5. 05. I Don't Need Love
  6. 06. You
  7. 07. God Bless That Man
  8. 08. Fame feat. Roc Marciano & Prodigy
  9. 09. James Hendrix (Stepbrothers)
  10. 10. Late For The Sky feat. Slug & Aesop Rock
  11. 11. Crash
  12. 12. Where You Come From? feat. Rakaa, Lil Fame, & Termanology
  13. 13. To Be Continued...
  14. 14. Falling Down
  15. 15. Well Runs Dry feat. Krondon
  16. 16. The Epilogue