Deluxe Vinyl w/ Bonus Tracks, Instrumental Vinyl, and Exclusive Merch Capsule! Pre-Order Now!

Initially released in 2012, Aesop Rock's sixth studio album Skelethon marked a significant moment in the rapper’s career. It had been 5 years since his previous effort None Shall Pass was released, and his former label had been shuttered. Entirely self-produced, Skelethon became his first solo release on Rhymesayers Entertainment.
The album's title, a portmanteau of "skeleton" and "telethon,” was a metaphor for what felt like a long period of adversity for Aesop. Throughout the album’s 15 tracks, he meticulously exhumes and examines these skeletons, exploring everything from death to distrust, insecurity and isolation, with moments of humor and hope scattered throughout. Upon release, Skelethon was praised for its intricate storytelling that expertly balanced abstract imagery with concrete details, and its immersive production incorporating sample-based beats with dusty pianos, distorted guitars, and psychedelic synths. To this day, the album remains a fan favorite and a critical darling, praised for its poignant introspection and razor-sharp wordplay.
In celebration of its 10th anniversary, this limited edition 3xLP vinyl package includes a gatefold jacket with revised art layouts, printed sleeves, inserts with full lyrics, two cream & black marble-colored vinyl, and a UV printed ultra-clear bonus disc vinyl with four exclusive bonus tracks.
In addition we've pressed the Skelethon Instrumentals on vinyl for the first time ever! This limited edition 2xLP vinyl package includes a gatefold jacket with revised art layouts, printed sleeves, and two maroon & black marble-colored vinyl with the instrumentals for all 15 tracks! Whether you’re a lifelong Aesop Rock fan, a vinyl enthusiast or simply appreciate great production, this album is a must for any collection.
Pre-Order both vinyl and checkout the exclusive merch capsule here