This year independent hip hop and independent retail join forces as Rhymesayers brings you THREE exclusive Record Store Day Releases from Atmosphere (as Demosexual), Brother Ali, and The Uncluded (Aesop Rock & Kimya Dawson). These three releases are all very limited and will be available on 4/20/13 at an Independent Record Store Near YOU! Head to RecordStoreDay.com for more information and find your nearest retailer.

The first release since 2011â??s The Family Sign, Atmospherebrings you an exclusive Record Store Day7â? vinyl under the pseudonym Demosexual. This 7â? is limited to 2,000 hand numbered pieces on translucent purple colored vinyl consisting of two demo songs from Atmosphereâ??s 2009/10 sessions. These songs are exclusive to this limited 7â? and will never be available again.

Celebrating the album's tenth anniversary, Brother Alidelivered his highly anticipated first Rhymesayers full length album Shadows On The Sunin 2003. An emcee, producer and community activist, Brother Aliis a student of Hip Hop's Golden age. The now classic Shadows on the Sunwas crafted with this foundation and Ali's ability to write creative songs with passion and personality. Produced entirely by ANTand features guest appearances by Slugof Atmosphere. After being out of print for several years this vinyl re-issue includes a complete packaging re-work. For the first time ever, Shadows On The Sunwill now be available in this Offical Record Store Daydouble picture disc vinyl in a clear gatefold jacket, limited to 2,000 hand-numbered pieces.

The Uncluded's exclusive Record Store Day7â? vinyl consists of two lead-in singles "Delicate Cycle" and "Earthquake" from their debut album Hokey Frightset to release May 7th, 2013.This 7â? is limited to 1,000 hand-numbered pieces on transparent green colored vinyl. Their upcoming album â??Hokey Frightâ??was recorded over the course of a year using a variety of locations and devices, from voice memo recorders to fleshed out studios. Aesopand Kimyawrote, performed, and recorded the whole album, with the exception of the drums on "Delicate Cycle", which were played by James McNew of Yo La Tengo.

Atmosphere: Facebook | Twitter | Google+ | Instagram | Myspace
Brother Ali: BrotherAli.com | Facebook | Twitter | Google+ | Instagram | Myspace
The Uncluded: Facebook | Twitter | #TheUncluded
Aesop Rock: AesopRock.com | 900bats.com | Facebook | Twitter | Google+
Kimya Dawson: KimyaDawson.com | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram
Rhymesayers: Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Google+ | Instagram | Flickr | Soundcloud | Myspace