Abstract Rude & Musab - The Awful Truth

Digital Deluxe: Includes The Awful Truth instrumentals and acapellas!ξ

"The Awful Truth" is ten track project produced by Ganzobean (except the title track produced by Orikal Uno) that exists as a nice merging of both MCs styles. Immediately upon listening it occurs to you that this is a collaboration that may not have seemed obvious from a distance, but a closer look reveals it as a perfect combination. Both MCs share many similar strengths; great storytelling skills, the gift of accurately and vividly depicting real life experiences and a love for exhibiting a mastery over the written word. Additionally, one of Abstract Rude's key vocal attributes has always been him using his voice as melodic instrument and this presence is strongly noted on ξmost songs on"The Awful Truth". This project is a representation of all these skills, with a backing of moody and vibe-filled tracks that range from good feeling to emotionally moving to inspirational. Vocally, Musab and Abstract Rude shine through out the project and as an added bonus they bring along some of their friends. Guest appearances include Slug (of Atmosphere), Blueprint, Toki Wright, Grouch, and a upcoming Las Vegas MC, Highdro.

Track Listing;

1. Setbacks

2. Tomorrows News

3. Plan C (feat. Slug & Toki Wright)

4. So What if i?

5. Sin Cities (feat. Highdro)

6. A Woman's Spell

7. Pomp and Circumstance (feat. Blueprint & Grouch)

*(Bonus Songs)

8. The Awful Truth*

9. Money - Abstract Rude Solo*

10. Win Win - Sab Solo (feat. Sandy Simmons)*