Atmosphere - Sad Clown Bad Year

Vinyl packaged in 12” reverse board uncoated colorable jacket, black double vinyl, black dust sleeves and 8-page activity booklet featuring coloring pages, connect-the-dots, wordfind and maze. 

The Sad Clown series first started as a string of cassette tapes and CD-R's for Atmosphere to sell on tour. Since its incarnation in 1999, the Sad Clown series has taken on numerous forms, including rare 4-track demos, live shows, a DVD, a mixtape, and even a pair of 7” Singles.

In the Summer of 2007, while simultaneously preparing for their then-upcoming album, When Life Gives You Lemons, You Paint That Sh*t Gold, Atmosphere launched the next phase of the series, releasing Sad Clown Bad Summer Number 9, the first of four EP's dedicated to the four seasons; Summer, Fall, Winter & Spring. These seasonal releases were the first in the Sad Clown series to receive full retail distribution, as well as being made available on both, vinyl and CD. Furthermore, the EP's were packed with a wealth of great songs, showcasing both Slug and Ant at their best. The four Sad Clown seasons encompassed fan favorites such as “Don’t Forget”, ”The Rooster”, “Not Another Day”, “Happymess”, and perhaps most importantly “Sunshine”, Atmosphere’s biggest song to date.

Now we’ve packaged all four of these iconic EP’s into one 2xLP vinyl release titled Sad Clown Bad Year, complete with some added treats including an 8-page activity book full of custom coloring pages, connect-the-dots, a word find and a maze, and the entire package comes housed in a reverse board jacket featuring black & white illustrations with an uncoated finish so you can color and customize yours anyway you like!


Tracklisting -

  1. Sunshine
  2. The Number One
  3. RFTC
  4. Mattress
  5. Don’t Forget
  6. Peyote
  7. Party Over Here
  8. Makes The Sun Come Out
  9. The Rooster
  10. Lyndale Avenue User’s Manual
  11. Don’t Stop
  12. 66th Street
  13. They All Get Mad At You
  14. Beautiful
  15. Ha, This One Is About Alcohol Too
  16. Less One
  17. Good Daddy
  18. Carry Me Home
  19. Happymess
  20. Not Another Day