Soul Position - Things Go Better with RJ & AL

Includes instant download of MP3 Version

Rjd2 and Blueprint return with the sophomore follow up to 2003's poignant 8 Million Stories. Both accomplished solo artists, you may know RJ from his two critically accliamed albums Deadringer & Since We Last Spoke or his numerous production credits for artists like Aesop Rock, Cannibal Ox, Massive Attack or Unkle. You may know Blueprint for his solo debut 1988 or work with his group Greenhouse Effect, but when these two join forces they form one of the most cohesive one mc/one producer duos in Hip Hop. Blending the light hearted fun of the Unlimited EP with the emotionally charged storytelling of 8 Million Stories ultimately proves that Things Go Better With RJ And Al.

Track Listing:

  1. The Beginning
  2. No Gimmicks
  3. Hand-Me-Downs
  4. The Extra Mile
  5. Blame It On The Jager
  6. I Need My Minutes
  7. Keep It Hot For Daddy
  8. I'm Free
  9. Keys
  10. The Cool Thing To Do feat. Savannah Shepard
  11. Priceless
  12. Drugs, Sex, Alcohol, Rock-N-Roll
  13. Things Go Better