Brother Ali - Mourning in America and Dreaming in Color

Includes instant download of MP3 Version

CD Packaging: Includes a huge 80 panel custom fold out flag poster with lyrics.

Vinyl Packaging: Limited splatter style double vinyl. Full printed jacket including a huge 80 panel custom fold out flag poster with lyrics and free digital download card.

Mourning In America and Dreaming In Color finds Brother Ali reborn and rejuvenated. On his fourth full length studio album, Ali teams up with seasoned producer Jake One (50 Cent, De La Soul, T.I., Snoop Dogg, Wiz Khalifa) to tell a very different American story.

Fully recharged and inspired by his eye-opening first trip to Mecca, the 2011 uprisings in the Middle East, and the worldwide Occupy movements, Brother Ali is prepared to unveil Mourning In America and Dreaming In Color. Created during a prolific, self-imposed two-month exile in Seattle and helped by platinum-selling producer Jake One, the album represents a brave new phase in Brother Ali's remarkable career trajectory. Mourning In America and Dreaming In Color presents a scathing, yet honest, critique of America and its many flaws while simultaneously presenting a hopeful outlook of its possibilities.

Mourning In America and Dreaming In Color, in all its sonic and lyrical glory, promises to be both the voice of a burgeoning new critical American consciousness as well as the beacon of hope for those that hold fast to its ideals and potential. This is Brother Ali as you've never heard him before.


  1. Letter To My Countrymen feat. Dr. Cornel West
  2. Only Life I Know
  3. Stop The Press
  4. Mourning In America
  5. Gather Round feat. Amir Sulaiman
  6. Work Everyday
  7. Need a Knot
  8. Won More Hit
  9. Say Amen
  10. Fajr
  11. Namesake
  12. All You Need
  13. My Beloved feat. Choklate & Tone Trezure 
  14. Singing This Song
  15. Just Fine*
  16. Dreaming In Color*

* These tracks are included with your digital download only