Grieves - Running Wild

CD packaging includes 6-panel custom printed digi pak, 16 circular emblem stickers and a 16-page CD booklet including full album lyrics.

MP3 Downloads must be downloaded on a computer.

Seattle rapper/producer Grieves emerged in 2007 with his independently released album, Irreversible. In the years that followed, he wholly devoted himself to touring, writing and recording, honing his craft and defining his sound. His 2011 Rhymesayers debut, Together/Apart, was a career landmark and a testament to his growth in both, his writing and delivery, and this progression was re-affirmed by his follow-up, Winter & The Wolves, in 2014. Now, after three years, Grieves prepares to reveal further evolution with the release of his new full-length album, Running Wild.

On Running Wild, Grieves teamed up with Swedish producer Chords. Together, the two have produced a modernized sound that is lush and intoxicating, pairing punchy drums with thick layers of synths and warm bass lines, all accented by soulful keys, horns, or guitars. Whether dark and moody, or upbeat and jazzy, Grieves navigates and complements the soundscape, penning verses that range from vulnerable and confessional, to fun and carefree. Grieves is most certainly breaking boundaries, truly running wild, all while remaining honest to himself.


  1. Postcards
  2. Faded
  3. Boop Bop Da Willy Willy feat. Paris Alexa
  4. Chillin' (Ice Cold) feat. Romaro Franceswa
  5. What It Dew
  6. Gutz
  7. Roses feat. Fearce Vill & Davey Jones
  8. Levees
  9. No Sleep feat. Paris Alexa
  10. Bonnie and Clyde
  11. A-Okay
  12. Night Shift
  13. Cloudless Sky (Interlude)
  14. RX
  15. 5,000 Miles