Viktor Vaughn - Vaudeville Villain (Vinyl)

Bundle with other Viktor Vaughn music!

Back in 2003, during an incredible period of growth and reinvention for legendary artist MF DOOM, he introduced us to one of his numerous alter egos, Viktor Vaughn. As the story goes, Viktor Vaughn was an interdimensional time-traveling MC from an alternate realm where Hip-Hop was banned. He’d been exploring time and space looking for new dimensions to sharpen his MC skills, which eventually led him to 90s era NYC, where he found himself stranded due to a mechanical mishap with his time machine. He began hitting open mics and small venues, battling other MCs and picking up a few side-hustles in order to raise enough funds to repair his time machine and get back to his travels. Vaudeville Villain is a concept album like no other, where MF DOOM re-envisions himself as a younger, hungrier, more brazen persona, in order to explore subjects new and old from a different point of view.

Of course, developing a second self from a more technologically advanced universe, he wanted to take a new approach to the production too. Viktor Vaughn fittingly raps over next-school beats that move freely in spaces between Electronica and Hip Hop, all courtesy of Sound-Ink producers King Honey, Heat Sensor and Max Bill, with the exception of one track produced by RJD2. Featuring all original lyrics by DOOM, with a few notable guest appearances from M. Sayyid (Anti-Pop Consortium), Lord Sear, Apani B Fly MC, Louis Logic, and more, Vaudeville Villain is one of the more uniquely creative entries in the MF DOOM universe.

Vinyl packaging includes 12” gatefold jacket with spot metallic silver print, silver double vinyl, printed labels and dust sleeves. 


  1. Overture
  2. Vaudeville Villain
  3. Lickupon
  4. The Drop
  5. Lactose and Lecithin
  6. A Dead Mouse
  7. RaeDawn
  8. Let Me Watch feat. Apani B. as Nikki
  9. Open Mic Nite, Pt. 1 feat. Brother Sambuca, Lord Sear, Louis Logic, Rodan as Dr. Moreau.
  10. Saliva
  11. Modern Day Mugging
  12. Open Mic Nite, Pt. 2 feat. AJ Ready Wright, Creature, Lord Sear
  13. Never Dead feat. M. Sayyid as Curtis Strifer
  14. Popsnot
  15. Mr. Clean
  16. G.M.C.
  17. Change the Beat