Aesop Rock - Daylight EP (Limited Night Light Variant)

Notify me when this product is available:

Bundle with other Daylight EP merch & music!

The limited Night Light variant comes packaged in a blue foil-stamped & numbered 12” matte jacket housing (1) tri-color blue, silver & black galaxy effect vinyl, in a black dust sleeve.

Originally released in 2002, Daylight EP was the follow-up to Aesop Rock’s critically-acclaimed Labor Days album, a cult classic released only six months prior. The EP was built around its titular opening song, “Daylight,” one of the standout tracks from Labor Days, and continued expanding upon the range and depth of Aesop’s multi-talented gifts for writing and producing.

In addition to the title track, Daylight EP also included its counterpoint, “Night Light,” an alternate version in concept whose paraphrased lyrics simultaneously refer back to– and stand in stark opposition to– the original version, over darker, more menacing production. The tracklist for Daylight EP boasted seven songs plus a hidden track for a total of eight, and collectively featured production by Blockhead, El-P, Blueprint and Aesop Rock himself, as well as a guest appearance from Blueprint.

At the time of its initial release, Daylight EP was only offered in CD and digital formats, while the vinyl was stripped back, available only as a three-song 12” single. Now, Rhymesayers Entertainment is pleased to present the complete EP on vinyl for the first time ever. Finally, fans and vinyl collectors everywhere can own this integral piece of Aesop Rock’s legacy and enjoy the genius behind this project.


  1. Daylight
  2. Night Light
  3. Nickel Plated Pockets
  4. Alchemy feat. Blueprint
  5. Forest Crunk
  6. Bracket Basher
  7. Maintenance