Oliver Hart - The Many Faces Of Oliver Hart...

Bundle with other official Oliver Hart merch!

Vinyl packaging includes a 12” matte gatefold jacket housing black double vinyl with poly lined dust sleeves.

CD packaging includes plastic jewel case, printed tray card, 2-panel insert and CD.

Cassette packaging includes plastic shell, 4-panel j-card, white no window cassette cartridge with printed sticker label. Limited to 100 units!

Did you know Micheal "Eyedea" Larsen – one half of the progressive hip hop duo Eyedea & Abilities – once released a solo project under the moniker Oliver Hart?

Fresh on the heels of winning three of the most notable MC Battles of the time – Scribble Jam (1999), Rocksteady MC Battle (2000) and the nationally televised HBO Blaze Battle (2000) – and the release of his debut album with musical partner DJ Abilities, First Born, Eyedea was inspired, intent, insatiable. He used most of his earnings from those MC battles and the group's rigorous touring schedule to build himself a home studio and teach himself how to record and mix records, and in less than a year's time, he returned to share the fruits of his labor.

Originally released in 2002, The Many Faces of Oliver Hart or How Eye One The Write Too Think was written, produced, recorded and engineered by a 20-year old Eyedea (aka Oliver Hart), with guest appearances from Slug (Atmosphere) and Carnage the Executioner. Featuring the songs "Weird Side", "Here For You", "Step By Step" and "Bottle Dreams", which Complex named #11 amongst the best songs ever released on Rhymesayers Entertainment, the album was a diverse body of work that demonstrated Eyedea could not be easily defined, nor should he be.

"This was definitely a passion project for Eyedea, and the album fully expresses his artistic talents and creative vision... We lost Micheal far too soon, but his music and his legacy still lives on, especially in this stellar collection which is simply brimming with an urgent, distinctive vitality that was all Eyedea."
--The Village Voice


Track Listing:

  1. The Many Faces of Oliver Hart
  2. Weird Side
  3. Song About A Song
  4. How Much Do You Pay?
  5. On A Clear Day
  6. Walking
  7. Step By Step
  8. Prelude To Coaches
  9. Coaches (feat. Carnage)
  10. Bottle Dreams
  11. Soundtrack Of A Romance
  12. Infared Roses
  13. Just A Reminder
  14. My Day At The Brain Factory
  15. Ode To The Wall
  16. Here For You
  17. Motormouth's Anonymous
  18. Forget Me (feat. Slug)
  19. How Eye One The Write Too Think