Aesop Rock "The Impossible Kid"

MP3 Downloads must be downloaded on a computer.

Indie-rap mainstay Aesop Rock has announced his new album, The Impossible Kid, dropping April 29th on Rhymesayers Entertainment, marking his first solo venture since 2012's Skelethon. On the new album, Aesop continues finding new ways to improve on the skills that have made him one of the kings of indie hip-hop. His creative process now includes a newfound willingness to open up about his personal life, going deep on topics like depression, his sometimes rocky relationship with his family, and the turbulent handful of years that culminated in Aesop leaving his adopted home of San Francisco to live in a barn out in the woods, where he recorded the foundations of The Impossible Kid. There's also moments of levity though, as Aesop taps into the funny side of his persona that he suppressed during the period where being taken as a serious lyricist was more of a priority. Like Skelethon, Aesop exercised complete creative control over every aspect of the album, from the production (which he handled himself, with instrumental help from Philly's Grimace Federation) to conceptualizing the cover art by his friend Alex Pardee.

All orders will receive a digital download of the full album including bonus tracks “Syrup feat. Homeboy Sandman & Open Mike Eagle" & “Dorks [Blockhead Remix]"

CD Packaging Includes Custom Die Cut Slipcase with 24-Panel Double Sided Fold Out Poster, Illustrated CD Sleeve and Full Album Lyrics.

Vinyl Packaging includes 2xLP Green & Pink Neon Colored Vinyl, Custom Die Cut Jacket, 3"x4" Double Sided Fold Out Poster, Two Illustrated Record Sleeves, Full Album Lyrics & Free Digital Download Card.


    1. Mystery Fish
    2. Rings
    3. Lotta Years feat. Hanni El Khatib
    4. Dorks
    5. Rabies feat. Rob Sonic
    6. Supercell
    7. Blood Sandwich
    8. Get Out of the Car
    9. Shrunk
    10. Kirby
    11. TUFF feat. Carnage The Executioner & Kimya Dawson
    12. Lazy Eye feat. Chuck D
    13. Defender feat. Onry Ozzborn
    14. Water Tower
    15. Molecules
    16. *Syrup feat. Homeboy Sandman & Open Mike Eagle (Bonus Track)
    17. *Dorks [Blockhead Remix] (Bonus Track)