Aesop Rock - Skelethon (10 Year Anniversary) Vinyl

Bundle with Skelethon Anniversary merch and instrumentals!

Initially released in 2012, Aesop Rock's sixth studio album Skelethon marked a significant moment in the rapper’s career. It had been 5 years since his previous effort None Shall Pass was released, and his former label had since been shuttered. As a result, Skelethon became his first solo release on Rhymesayers Entertainment. Coincidentally, it was also his first album that was entirely self produced.

The album's title, a portmanteau of "skeleton" and "telethon,” was a metaphor for what felt like a long period of many adversities for Aesop. Throughout the album’s 15 tracks, he meticulously exhumes and examines these many skeletons in detail, exploring everything from death to distrust, insecurity and isolation, with moments of humor and hope scattered throughout as well. Some of the many standout tracks from the release include "Zero Dark Thirty," a rapid-fire exploration of displeasure over dizzying drums, “ZZZ Top,” an impressive ode to youthful expression, and "Cycles to Gehenna," with its haunting production and imaginative musings. Upon release, Skelethon was praised for its intricate storytelling that expertly balanced abstract imagery with concrete details, and its immersive production incorporating sample- based beats with dusty pianos, distorted guitars, and psychedelic synths. To this day, the album remains a fan favorite and a critical darling, praised for its poignant introspection and razor-sharp wordplay.

In celebration of its 10th anniversary, we’ve created this limited edition 3xLP vinyl package that includes a gatefold jacket with revised art layouts, printed sleeves, a 4-panel insert with full album lyrics, two cream & black marble-colored vinyl, and a UV printed ultra-clear bonus disc vinyl with four exclusive bonus tracks! Whether you’re a vinyl enthusiast or simply appreciate great lyricism, this album is a must for any collection.

Packaging includes a 12” matte gatefold jacket with artwork by Aryz, creme & black marble double vinyl + bonus third direct-to-disc UV printed ultra-clear vinyl featuring 4 additional tracks, printed record sleeves & 4-panel insert with full album lyrics.


  1. Leisureforce
  2. ZZZ Top
  3. Cycles To Gehenna
  4. Zero Dark Thirty
  5. Fryerstarter
  6. Ruby ‘81
  7. Crows 1
  8. Crows 2
  9. Racing Stripes
  10. 1,000 O’Clock
  11. Homemade Mummy
  12. Grace
  13. Saturn Missiles
  14. Tetra
  15. Gopher Guts

Bonus Disc

  1. Dokken Rules (feat. Rob Sonic)
  2. BMX (feat. Rob Sonic & Blueprint)
  3. Zero Dark Thirty [Blockhead Remix]
  4. Cycles To Gehenna [Zavala Remix]