Aesop Rock - Skelethon (Instrumental) Vinyl

Bundle with Skelethon Anniversary vinyl and merch!

Originally released in 2012, Skelethon marked a significant moment in Aesop Rock’s career as it was the first album entirely self-produced by Aesop Rock himself. This allowed him to have complete creative control over the sound and feel of the album, resulting in a cohesive and intricate sonic landscape that perfectly complemented his dense lyricism. The album's soundscapes are built around gritty, sample-based beats with dusty pianos, distorted guitars, haunting and psychedelic synths, and other unexpected samples weaving in and out of each track. Overall, the production has been widely praised as a major strength of the Skelethon album due to his ability to create a vivid and immersive listening experience, but without his commanding vocals, the beats are allowed to take on a life of their own.

In celebration of the 10th anniversary of Skelethon, we’ve pressed the Skelethon Instrumentals on vinyl for the first time ever! This limited edition 2xLP vinyl package includes a gatefold jacket with revised art layouts, printed sleeves, and two maroon & black marble-colored vinyl with the instrumentals for all 15 tracks! Whether you’re a lifelong Aesop Rock fan, a vinyl enthusiast or simply appreciate great production, this album is a must for any collection.

Packaging includes a 12” matte gatefold jacket with artwork by Aryz, maroon & black marble double vinyl and printed record sleeves.


  1. Leisureforce (instrumental) 
  2. ZZZ Top (instrumental) 
  3. Cycles To Gehenna (instrumental) 
  4. Zero Dark Thirty (instrumental) 
  5. Fryerstarter (instrumental) 
  6. Ruby ‘81 (instrumental) 
  7. Crows 1 (instrumental) 
  8. Crows 2 (instrumental) 
  9. Racing Stripes (instrumental) 
  10. 1,000 O’Clock (instrumental) 
  11. Homemade Mummy (instrumental) 
  12. Grace (instrumental) 
  13. Saturn Missiles (instrumental) 
  14. Tetra (instrumental) 
  15. Gopher Guts (instrumental)