Grieves - The Confessions of Mr. Modest

Includes instant download of MP3 Version

Written, produced, and recorded in the nooks and crannies found between an exhaustive touring schedule, the Confessions of Mr. Modest represents a period of professional and creative transition. With features from P.O.S. and the Cunninlynguists, two artists Grieves was honored to tour with over the past year, the E.P. manages to touch on loss, change, and turmoil without losing the playfulness that balances his incredibly well rounded palate. Building on the organic and rich production style pioneered with 88 Keys and Counting, Mr. Modest features predominantly sample-free instrumental work from Budo, Sapient, and Grieves himself.

Track Listing:

  1. A Song For Mr. Modest
  2. Ghost Ship
  3. Dirtnap Nightmares
  4. Heatstroke Featuring Cunninlynguists
  5. Out Of My Mind
  6. Smile For The Blade
  7. I Ate Your Soul (Remix) Featuring P Smoov
  8. War For The Crippled Featuring P.O.S
  9. Windchill
  10. Purgatory Music