Atmosphere - God Loves Ugly

Includes instant download of MP3 Version

Atmosphere’s third official studio release, the critically-acclaimed God Loves Ugly, has been re-packaged for re-issue, but it remains as ugly as ever. Originally released in 2002, God Loves Ugly helped to cement Atmosphere’s foothold in the independent Hip-Hop scene, placing them at the forefront of the emerging subgenre of emo-rap.

On God Loves Ugly, Slug and Ant managed to weave tales of sorrow, frustration, and forgiveness together seamlessly over beds of melancholic melodies that swell with tension and angst over bone-cracking snares and taut bass lines. With some of the most beloved classics in Atmosphere’s catalog, including “F*@k You Lucy”, “Godlovesugly”, “Lovelife”, “Modern Man’s Hustle” and “Shrapnel”, God Loves Ugly was effectively a lesson on processing pain without becoming a victim to it.

The God Loves Ugly re-issue also features a digital download card that includes an mp3 version of the entire album, as well as an mp4 of the Sad Clown Bad Dub 4 video, originally released to DVD. This rare video features 2 hours of live performance footage from the God Loves Ugly release parties, music videos for “Godlovesugly”, “Summersong” and “Say Shh”, behind the scenes and backstage shenanigans, and several special guest appearances.


  1. Onemosphere
  2. The Bass And The Movement
  3. Give Me
  4. F*@K You Lucy
  5. Hair
  6. Godlovesugly
  7. A Song About A Friend
  8. Flesh feat. I Self Devine
  9. Saves The Day
  10. Lovelife
  11. Breathing
  12. Vampires
  13. A Girl Named Hope
  14. Godlovesugly (Reprise)
  15. Modern Man's Hustle
  16. One Of A Kind
  17. Blamegame
  18. Shrapnel