Atmosphere - When Life Gives You Lemons, You Paint That Shit Gold (10 Year Anniversary) Deluxe Vinyl

Deluxe LP packaging includes gold foil stamped canvas case-wrapped hardcover book, featuring a 36-page illustrated children’s story written by Slug and full album lyrics, 2 metallic gold LP pockets housing double gold colored vinyl with lemon scented labels and black dust sleeves, free digital download card containing full album MP3’s, two bonus tracks “Keyboard” & “Vanity Sick” and live performance video footage from Atmosphere at First Avenue. Limited to 3000 copies, each piece comes hand numbered.   

MP3 Downloads must be downloaded on a computer. 
Originally released April 22, 2008, When Life Gives You Lemons, You Paint That Sh!t Gold was met with critical acclaim, debuting at #5 on Billboard's Top 200 chart and scanning over 36k units in its first week of release. By this time, Atmosphere had already grown into one of the most accomplished MC/producer duos in independent Hip-Hop, with a half-dozen official full-length albums under their belt, along with a dozen more limited tour albums, EPs, and various side projects, altogether amassing well over a million units sold. While Ant's ASR-born beats had grown increasingly melodic and musical, Slug's name had become synonymous with introspective raps, and together, they'd galvanized a faithful following.
However, the thing that set When Life Gives You Lemons apart from previous releases was that it reflected a pivotal shift in Atmosphere's songwriting processes, where they transitioned from self-reflective to broadly narrative. Rather than expressing stories from their own POV, Lemons was based entirely on fictional stories and characters, addressing societal issues at large, some of which revolved around themes of parenthood–perhaps foretelling of their future founding of "Dad Rap". Now, in honor of its tenth anniversary, When Life Gives You Lemons has been re-packaged into two vinyl LP editions–the standard anniversary edition and the limited deluxe anniversary edition–both of which feature custom packaging details.
Add a the “Gold" shirt and crewneck sweatshirt, or check out the standard edition here. 
01: Like the Rest of Us
02: Puppets
03: The Skinny
04: Dreamer
05: Shoulda Known
06: You
07: Painting
08: Your Glasshouse
09: Yesterday 
10: Guarantees
11: Me
12: Wild Wild Horses
13: Can’t Break
14: The Waitress
15: In Her Music Box
16: Keyboard (Bonus Track)
17: Vanity Sick (Bonus Track)