Los Nativos - Dia De Los Muertos

Includes instant download of MP3 Version

Rolling with the Headshots/Rhymesayers crew since '96, Los Nativos have packed years of experience into their debut CD, Dia De Los Muertos (Day of the Dead). They have brought together all of their musical influences of Hip Hop, Jazz, Funk, Rhythm & Blues, Tejano, Norteno, Mariachi, Salsa and Cumbia to create a unique musical bed for Cuauhtli and Balam's bilingual lyrics. With a conscious message their lyrical style adds political motivation, community awareness and current events of the world to give the listener a sense of what's going on in their world.

Track Listing:

  1. Ometeoht (Mexica Prayer)
  2. Like the Indigenous
  3. Urthawut?
  4. All My Native Vatos
  5. Sobrenatural
  6. Tierra feat. Mario Morales
  7. Dia de Los Muertos
  8. Con Tivos
  9. Sin Control
  10. Sonido Indigena
  11. Antigua (Mexica Danza)
  12. Elements [Duplicate Lookout]
  13. When Jaguars Cry
  14. Snake in the Mouth feat. I Self Devine & Gene Poole
  15. It Could Get Ugly
  16. Atltlachinolli
  17. Tengo La Llave