Micranots - Emperor & The Assassin

Includes instant download of MP3 Version

After smashing onto the scene with 2000's critically acclaimed Obelisk Movements, the mighty mighty Micranots return with their highly anticipated new album. The Emperor & The Assassin is 16 tracks of DJ Kool Akiem's heavy sonic imagery layered with the raw energy driven flow of M.C. I Self Devine (Semi.Official, The Dynospectrum). While Kool Akiem's tracks stay moody and rugged, I Self's lyrics possess the ability to provoke thought, encourage laughter and scare the listener all at the same time, "welcome to the empire..."

Track Listing:

  1. The Intro
  2. Glorious
  3. The Origin feat. Mujaheed
  4. Our Universe
  5. Steel Toe Vs. The Rookie feat. Slug
  6. Heat
  7. Ms. Gemini
  8. Eight Days
  9. Amerikalogy
  10. One Eye Tilted
  11. Elegant Ruggedness
  12. Neutralize
  13. Violence
  14. Off Beats feat. Malcolm
  15. Classic Literal
  16. Out