Toki Wright - A Different Mirror

Includes instant download of MP3 Version

Continuing it's longtime tradition of exposing people to new voices, Rhymesayers Entertainment presents the Spotlight Series. This new series of releases is aimed at giving developing talent a platform to bring their message to the masses. Specifically priced for retail this series promises to bring emerging artists to the forefront. The first artist in the Rhymesayers Spotlight Series is none other than Toki Wright. Most known as opening act and hypeman for Brother Ali, Toki is not only a well established emcee but one of the hardest working community activists in the Twin Cities area. With numerous accolades and a tour history that has taken him from New York to Uganda, Toki Wright Is ready to take his next step with A Different Mirror.

Track Listing:

  1. Foundation (Intro)
  2. More Fiya
  3. Devil's Advocate
  4. Good
  5. A Different Mirror
  6. Rise Featuring Scarub
  7. Next Best Thing
  8. The Law Featuring I Self Devine
  9. State Of Emergency/Interlude
  10. Truth Or Dare
  11. The Feeling Featuring Brother Ali
  12. Little Girl
  13. Poison Ivy (Afreecan-American)
  14. Get Up Featuring Felipe Cuauhtli, St. Paul Slim, Trama